Nashville Staff

Leadership and Sales

Chris Reeves. LEED Green Associate :

Chris Reeves. LEED Green Associate

chris.reeves@reahvac.com

Chris is the Senior Vice President of Middle TN Operations and is responsible for managing the Nashville office of REA, Inc. Chris has been with REA, Inc. since 1998. Prior to REA, Inc., Chris was a branch manager with Southeast Pump & Equipment in Knoxville and Nashville. Chris is active on the Board of Governors for Nashville’s ASHRAE Chapter and is a Past President. Chris has a BS degree in Business Management from the University of Tennessee in Knoxville.

Mark Midgett, P.E. :

Mark Midgett, P.E.

mark.midgett@reahvac.com

Mark is a Senior Sales Engineer and has been with REA, Inc. since 2001. Prior to his current position, Mark was a consulting engineer with I.C. Thomasson Engineers for 17 years. Mark earned his Mechanical Engineering degree from Tennessee Tech University.

Jeff Cooper :

Jeff Cooper

jeff.cooper@reahvac.com

Jeff is an Outside Salesman who has been with REA, Inc. since 2003. Jeff spent 23 years with the Carrier Corporation prior to coming to REA, Inc. In addition, Jeff has experience as a mechanical contractor.

Jim Elwell :

Jim Elwell

jim.elwell@reahvac.com

Jim Elwell is a Senior Sales Engineer with REA, Inc. He has over 20 years of experience in the Nashville TN HVAC industry and has a comprehensive knowledge of all applications and equipment. Jim attended TN Tech University.

Elizabeth Franklin :

Elizabeth Franklin

elizabeth.franklin@reahvac.com

Elizabeth Franklin is an Outside Sales Associate. She holds a Business Management degree from Cumberland University where she graduated Cum Laude. She also holds a minor in Marketing/Computer Information Systems.

Sean Gilbert :

Sean Gilbert

sean.gilbert@reahvac.com

Sean is an Outside Sales Engineer, joining REA in 2013. Sean graduated from TN Tech with a Mechanical Engineering degree.

David Wiggs :

David Wiggs

David.wiggs@reahvac.com

David has worked in the energy technology and HVACR industry for over a decade in various roles from sales to corporate development. David holds a BSBA from the University of Tennessee and an MBA from Vanderbilt University. He is active in industry associations including USGBC, ASHRAE, and AEE.

Inside Sales

Dylan Coffey :

Dylan Coffey

dylan.coffey@reahvac.com

Dylan joined REA in 2015 and is an Inside Sales Engineer.  He holds a degree in Mechanical Engineering from West Virginia University.

Art Thorsby :

Art Thorsby

Art.thorsby@reahvac.com

Art joined REA in 2017 and is an Inside Sales engineer. He is an expert in process improvement, consultative sales, and sales engineering with insight in mechanical, electrical, HVAC, agriculture, and horticulture technologies.  He is also highly skilled at using 3D CAD, FEA, CFD and Solidworks and has 20+ years’ experience in optimizing mechanical room design.

Building Automation Controls

Dan Salomon : Department Manager REA Controls, Inc

Dan Salomon

dan.salomon@reahvac.com

Department Manager REA Controls, Inc

Dan is the Department Manager REA Controls, Inc. in Nashville.  Dan’s has over 20 years of DDC Controls experience and is familiar with multiple DDC Control Systems.  Dan is Honeywell AX and N4 Certified as well as certified on Reliable Controls.

Richard Crowe :

Richard Crowe

richard.crowe@reahvac.com

Richard is Controls Sales Engineer with over 25 years in the industry.  Richard began his career as a consulting engineer where he earned his P.E.  Richard has been involved with Honeywell Controls for 15 years and is Honeywell AX and N4 Certified.

Raymond Griffith :

Raymond Griffith

raymond.griffith@reahvac.com

Raymond has over 25 years of experience in the HVAC industry, first as a Service Technician and then a Controls Technician. Raymond has been involved with programming, installing, commissioning and troubleshooting Honeywell control systems for over 12 years. He is both Niagara R2, AX and N4 certified.

Albert Welch :

Albert Welch

albert.welch@reahvac.com

Albert is a Project Manager in our Controls Division and brings over 10 years of controls experience in the Middle TN area.  Albert is Reliable Controls Certified as well as a member of the National Guard.

Jason Britt :

Jason Britt

jason.britt@reahvac.com

Jason joined REA controls in October 2016. Jason has been in the industry for 20 years and has been active in BAS control work from design to installation and programming for around 15 of those years. Jason also has experience as an HVAC service tech in the commercial and industrial field as well.

Thomas Gentry :

Thomas Gentry

Thomas.gentry@reahvac.com

Thomas joined REA Controls in 2017 as a Controls Tech. Thomas has several years of experience in controls as well as a commercial HVAC equipment start up and service tech.

Service Department

We have a dedicated team operating our service department. They provide factory certified start up services, warranty services, and strategic preventive maintenance contracts. They have a combined experience of well over 150 years.

Mike Harnish : Service Manager

Mike Harnish

mike.harnish@reahvac.com

Service Manager

Mike is the Service Manager for REA Service, Inc. in Nashville.  Mike has over 25 years of service and management related experience.  Mike has owned his own business as well as served as a GM for a local contractor.




Darrell Campbell, Tony Francis, Lonnie Thomason, Jeff Allen, Jake Creager, Kevin Clark, Jon Allen, Michael Richardson and Brandon VandeVenter operate our Service Department. They provide factory certified start up services, warranty services and strategic preventive maintenance contracts. They have combined experience of over 70 years. They are well above average mechanically and with controls.

darrell.campbell@reahvac.com
tony.francis@reahvac.com
lonnie.thomason@reahvac.com
jeff.allen@reahvac.com
jake.creager@reahvac.com
kevin.clark@reahvac.com
jon.allen@reahvac.com
michael.richardson@reahvac.com
brandon.vandeventer@reahvac.com

Parts Department

Anita Mullis :

Anita Mullis

anita.mullis@reahvac.com

We have a parts department and warehouse where we stock major components for all of our manufacturers. Anita Mullis is our Aftermarket Manager. She has been involved in the local HVAC community since 1988. Anita has a B.A. degree in Business Management and Human Relations from Trevecca University.

Phyllis Blakeburn :

Phyllis Blakeburn

phyllis.blakeburn@reahvac.com

Phyllis Blakeburn has over 24 years of experience in the local HVAC community. She worked with Andrews Distributing and Thermal Dynamics prior to joining REA in 2010. She is currently working in our Parts Department. Phyllis has a long track record of having attention to detail and being customer oriented.

Administrative Assistants

Bethney Adams :

Bethney Adams

Bethney.adams@reahvac.com

Bethney provides Accounting and Administration for REA Controls and REA Service in the Nashville Office. She attended the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and she has previously held several executive positions with various financial institutions. She has over 15 years of experience in accounting, banking and financial services. Bethney joined REA in April 2017.

Micaiah Ballard :

Micaiah Ballard

micaiah.ballard@reahvac.com

Micaiah joined REA in August 2017 as the Sales Administrator. She comes to us from the Healthcare industry with 10 years of Office Management and Sales experience.

Marketing Coordinator

Kierston Cook :

Kierston Cook

Kierston.cook@reahvac.com

Kierston is our Marketing Coordinator, joining REA in July 2017. Kierston graduated from the University of Mississippi with a Bachelor of Science in Integrated Marketing and Communications and a minor in Business.