Nashville Staff

Leadership and Sales

Chris Reeves. LEED Green Associate :

Chris Reeves. LEED Green Associate

chris.reeves@reahvac.com

Chris is the Senior Vice President of Middle TN Operations and is responsible for managing the Nashville office of REA, Inc. Chris has been with REA, Inc. since 1998. Prior to REA, Inc., Chris was a branch manager with Southeast Pump & Equipment in Knoxville and Nashville. Chris is a Past President of the local Nashville Chapter of ASHRAE. Chris has a BS degree in Business Management from the University of Tennessee in Knoxville.

Jeff Cooper :

Jeff Cooper

jeff.cooper@reahvac.com

Jeff is an Outside Salesman who has been with REA, Inc. since 2003. Jeff spent 23 years with the Carrier Corporation prior to coming to REA, Inc. In addition, Jeff has experience as a mechanical contractor.

Jim Elwell :

Jim Elwell

jim.elwell@reahvac.com

Jim Elwell is a Senior Sales Engineer with REA, Inc. He has over 31 years of experience in the Nashville TN HVAC industry and has a comprehensive knowledge of all applications and equipment. Jim attended TN Tech University.

Elizabeth Franklin :

Elizabeth Franklin

elizabeth.franklin@reahvac.com

Elizabeth Franklin is an Outside Sales Associate. She holds a Business Management degree from Cumberland University where she graduated Cum Laude. She also holds a minor in Marketing/Computer Information Systems.

Sean Gilbert :

Sean Gilbert

sean.gilbert@reahvac.com

Sean is an Outside Sales Engineer, joining REA in 2013. Sean graduated from TN Tech with a Mechanical Engineering degree.

Dylan Coffey :

Dylan Coffey

dylan.coffey@reahvac.com

Dylan is an Outside Sales Engineer, joining REA in 2015. Dylan graduated from West Virginia University with a Mechanical Engineering degree.

Inside Sales

Carl Couch :

Carl Couch

carl.couch@reahvac.com

Carl joined REA in 2019. He is a Navy veteran and was a Naval Aircrewman that operated and maintained aircraft systems with a background in Avionics, Hydraulics, and Aircraft Maintenance. He obtained a B.S. Degree in Applied Management from Grand Canyon University.

Mark Umbehagen :

Mark Umbehagen

Mark.Umbehagen@reahvac.com

Mark joined REA in 2019 and is an Inside Sales Engineer. He spent three years in the HVAC manufacturing field before joining REA. He holds a degree in Mechanical Engineering from Tennessee Tech.

Micaiah Ballard :

Micaiah Ballard

micaiah.ballard@reahvac.com

Micaiah joined REA in August 2017. She comes to us from the Healthcare industry with 10 years of Office Management and Sales experience.

Kinetics Architectural Specialist/Marketing Coordinator

Kierston Cook :

Kierston Cook

Kierston.cook@reahvac.com

Kierston is the Kinetics Architectural Specialist and Marketing Coordinator, she joined REA in July 2017. Kierston graduated from the University of Mississippi with a degree in Integrated Marketing and Communications and a minor in Business.

Building Automation Controls

Raymond Griffith : Controls Department Manager

Raymond Griffith

raymond.griffith@reahvac.com

Controls Department Manager

Raymond is the controls manager, with over 25 years of experience in the HVAC industry, first as a Service Technician and then a Controls Technician. Raymond has been involved with programming, installing, commissioning and troubleshooting Honeywell control systems for over 12 years. He is both Niagara R2, AX and N4 certified.

Richard Crowe :

Richard Crowe

richard.crowe@reahvac.com

Richard is Controls Sales Engineer with over 25 years in the industry.  Richard began his career as a consulting engineer where he earned his P.E.  Richard has been involved with Honeywell Controls for 15 years and is Honeywell AX and N4 Certified.

Martin Wicks :

Martin Wicks

Martin.wicks@reahvac.com

Martin has 18 years experience as a commercial technician.

Service Department

Our Service Department provides factory certified start-up services, warranty services, and strategic preventive maintenance contracts. They have combined experience of over 70 years. They are well above average mechanically and with controls.

Lonnie Thomason : Service Department Manager

Lonnie Thomason

lonnie.thomason@reahvac.com

Service Department Manager

Lonnie is the Service Manager for REA Service, Inc. in Nashville. Lonnie has been in the service tech industry for 32 years, 24 of those years serving for various mechanical contractors. Joining REA in 2011 as a service technician.

 

 


Parts Department

Anita Mullis :

Anita Mullis

anita.mullis@reahvac.com

We have a parts department and warehouse where we stock major components for all of our manufacturers. Anita Mullis is our Aftermarket Manager. She has been involved in the local HVAC community since 1988. Anita has a B.A. degree in Business Management and Human Relations from Trevecca University.

Phyllis Blakeburn :

Phyllis Blakeburn

phyllis.blakeburn@reahvac.com

Phyllis Blakeburn has over 24 years of experience in the local HVAC community. She worked with Andrews Distributing and Thermal Dynamics prior to joining REA in 2010. She is currently working in our Parts Department. Phyllis has a long track record of having attention to detail and being customer oriented.

Administrative Assistants

Shana Melancon :

Shana Melancon

shana.melancon@reahvac.com

Shana joined REA in March 2019. She comes to us from the Textiles industry with 10 years of Office Management, Administrative and HR experience.

Bethney Adams :

Bethney Adams

Bethney.adams@reahvac.com

Bethney provides Accounting and Administration for REA Controls and REA Service in the Nashville Office. She attended the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga and she has previously held several executive positions with various financial institutions. She has over 15 years of experience in accounting, banking and financial services. Bethney joined REA in April 2017.